Today, I woke up at nine. Having gotten around 5 hours of sleep, I stagger out of bed, completely naked, then realize that, hey, I have to be at school in half an hour to drop Digital Communication Systems and add Microsoft ITA. Well, shit.
We made to the school about half an hour later than we had planned. Looks like pretty much the entire ninth grade turned up for Drop/Add day! AWESOME. So, we (my father and I) wait for 1.5 hours in the un-air conditioned hallway until the stupid guidance counselor can finally see us, and it took FIVE MINUTES. Five fucking minutes, I seriously counted. AND my dad filled out the bus form. GODDAMMIT.
So then we went home, and also I took a map from the office so I spent about an hour planning out my day and color coding the map to match my notebooks. I still need to put the stickers on my notebooks, actually...
So then, I procrastinated working on my English assignment for a while, and then my best friend called and we went to go see 'The Help', which has Emma Stone and is about black female maids in the decade before the Civil Rights Movement. It didn't suck as hard as I thought it might, and I actually cried twice. Luckily, my friend didn't see because we both agree that crying makes us incredibly uncomfortable.
I also noticed that we were, and I'm not exaggerating here, the only people who did not appear to be senior citizens in the theatre. GODDAMN.
So I got home at ten, and then I tried, I really did try to work on my Fahrenheit
451 project, but for some reason whenever I sit down to do it my mind just goes numb and I can't think. So I read 'A Midsummer Night's Dream' instead, which was much better because there's no assignment. I actually like Fahrenheit more than Dream, but the assignment stresses me out, I'd rather not think about it. (SCORE ONE FOR SUBTLE LITERARY ALLUSIONS.)
Yep. So that was my day. I had an actual, like, personal essay planned out... but I seem to have forgotten it.
Additionally, I was just on Facebook and noticed that my ex-boyfriend dyed his hair red. Fortunately, he looks like a fucktard.
Thursday, August 18, 2011
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment