i'm not your manic pixie dream girl

Friday, August 12, 2011

spank the monkey.

I'm a little hesitant to post this, seeing as how I have at least one possibly reader at this point, but you know what? I am ZEITGEIST GIRL! None of this sex negative culture will leach into my world outlook!
That said, today's topic is masturbation. Uh-oh. Yikes.
Around 98 percent of men and 60 something percent of women masturbate. And you know what? I'm in that sixty something percent. You heard me! I MASTURBATE. What's so wrong with that?
Just about everybody in this country masturbates. Yet, somehow, still, our culture almost never discusses it, except in the context of crude, crude humor. That has absolutely GOT to change. We're in 2011, people! Wake up! It's amazing to me that people are still clinging to these ancient sexual taboos.
Anyways, that's my lacigreen-esque rant for the day. It's a little shorter than usual, but they can't all be epics, can they now?
So, my non existent readership- what do you think of masturbation? do you masturbate? leave it in the comments!

No comments:

Post a Comment