i'm not your manic pixie dream girl

Monday, April 18, 2011

I've been dreaming

I have insomnia. I sleep very deeply but I take at least an hour to go to sleep. Is that normal? I don't think it is. Lately I've been dreaming. Usually I don't dream, but these past few weeks I have every night. My dreams, I think, are stranger than most people's. Or maybe, they're not, but people simplify their dreams when they tell them to me. I don't think so, though. The only recurring theme in my dreams that I can think of is (well, fear is too broad, but fear) having to care for something? Like I had a dream where I had these cats that were about as big as my thumb and I nearly went insane trying to take care of them 24/7. I have difficulty remembering my dreams. When I went to summer camp where I took a Psychology class last year, our teacher told us about lucid dreaming, which is when, in your dream, you're aware that you are dreaming, and this allows you to control the dream. That had never happened to me before I heard about it, I think, but it did a few months ago. Strange, that. Very strange.
We took a computers test. I hate my tech teacher. He's really just a really bad teacher, objectively. Like, he sucks at explaining things. For example, portrait and landscape? Yeah. He takes, like, ten minutes to give an example that no one understood. ALL YOU HAVE TO DO IS TURN THE PAPER SIDEWAYS. That's landscape. Turn it back, that's portrait. Really. It's easy. Also, fucking EVERYTHING is an effort grade. I understand effort grades, and they can be good, USED PROPERLY. Tests, interestingly, ARE NOT MEANT TO BE AN EFFORT GRADE. AT ALL. I got a 100 on this really pretty hard test, I didn't miss any questions, but EVERYONE will get a 100 as long as they tried their best. FUUUUUUUUUUU
But, really. What the fuck? All this is going to teach kids is that they don't have to study or even pay attention to get an A in your class. You stupid fuck.
I have this thing where I can't listen to music with words if I'm writing or reading. It really bothers me. I'm a really good multitasker and I can block really obnoxious shit out to focus on one thing but I really cannot listen to music and read or write. I often end up typing/writing down the song lyrics accidentally. Hilarity ensues.
Today was a good day. I think I have a small crush on an ex-best-friend's crush. Is that bad? I should feel bad but I really don't give a damn! HA!

No comments:

Post a Comment