Today was good.
In keyboarding (that's not the proper name for the class, but I don't know what is), I told our teacher that no one uses mainframes anymore, he should say server instead. He frowned.
Then he used the class as some sort of platform for his conspiracy theories (actually, conspiracy theory is too strong of a word... maybe, personal convictions instead?) and was telling everyone how if you search something 'inappropriate' the government will put you on a list that will monitor your searches. Then he went into weird, baseless speculation about how one agent probably has about a thousand people that they monitor, and so I raised my hand and told him that he should clarify that by 'inappropriate' he means, dangerous and illegal, like bomb making, and that if you search for porn on a computer you would probably not be monitored by a federal agent. And then he said I should stand up and share that with the class, and I smiled, and I did.
I think he asked me to stand up and share as some sort of weird intimidation technique, but I was glad that it didn't work. Later while I was typing he comes up to me and was like, 'What do your parents do?' and then I told him, and then he said 'You like to speak your mind, don't you?' and I smiled and went back to typing.
I'm not sure if he was amused, or angry, or maybe some of both. Either way, I was pleased.
Additionally, in English (my school calls it Language Arts but I think English makes me sound more interesting so I try to use that instead), we were given the assignment 'What does it mean to be an American?' and, 'Why do schools say the pledge of Allegiance daily?'
I was thrilled because I have stopped saying the pledge of allegiance; after I thought about it I decided that I don't really agree with America's core principals and I really would rather not pledge allegiance to it. Since I'm a neurotic bitch who likes to argue with people, I looked up if it's constitutional for a school to force you to say the pledge of allegiance. Turns out it isn't, so I printed out the supreme court ruling and put it in my binder. Unfortunately no one has asked me why I don't say it, which makes me somewhat sad.
Anyways, we did the assignment and I shared mine, in which I said that being an American means being someone who lives or has lived in America and supports their government and principals, and that the pledge of allegiance is repeated in order to drill a point into the skulls of children. I was surprised to find that the idiots in my class actually agreed with me, except for the redneck ginger who I sit next to.
One thing I've found is that I recently can't stand the smell of my room. I've got to open a window, constantly. It's not that my room smells bad, really. Just sort of stale. It smells like too much. It smells like dirty clothes. It smells like cat hair.
Sometimes, after it's clean, it smells like lemon. That's actually the bathroom, but they're next to each other so it mixes. I like my room when it smells like that. My favorite smell is that of my house's laundry closet. I'm not really sure why we have one. It contains beach towels and sheets, but I also keep sheets in my dresser, so I don't know why we don't all do that. Then again, I don't have any idea what we would use that closet for, if not linens. It's possible I only feel that way, though, because linens are all it's ever had. There's really no way to describe that smell except for laundry and clean. It's amazing. I once told my mother that and she tells me that she hates that smell, she always has to wash the sheets again after she takes them out of there so they stop smelling that way.
I hate the smell of dirty clothes. I hate it. I also hate the smell of my hands, after I come home from school and haven't washed them in eight hours. It's not really strong, but it smells, actually, it feels, like grime. It's the grossest feeling.
I think I may have obsessive-compulsive. I've got the organizational aspect, and, recently, the germophobic aspect. I read a book about obsessive compulsive and it kind of freaked me out because it says that, once you satisfy one of OCD's demands, then it will keep asking more and more of you. I didn't really like the book, but I think that scares me because I've only been particularly germophobic in the past few months. Before that, I wasn't really at all. I suppose we'll see.
I have very mixed feelings about shaving. It takes too long but there's something sort of satisfying about doing it well, and there's something decidedly satisfied about the feeling of your skin afterwards. I recently shaved my pubic area and I can't decide if I like it or not. I think, definitely, if you want to maintain that look, you'll have to shave at least every other day. It just seems like a lot of commitment, but I guess I wouldn't really have to since I'm not sexually active or anything. I'm also somewhat confused, about how people say a triangle, or like, a strip of pubic hair? What the fuck do they mean by that? I'm not really sure. I think they just mean, like, above the labia, a strip there. I spent a couple of minutes trying to decide which direction a triangle done in that fashion would be facing. I think I'll go look it up and hope I don't get any results that are too obscene. I did, and but I also found a diagram. Turns out, the triangle will face in a way that it points to your labia. I think that makes the most sense.
I can't believe I just spent an entire paragraph waxing (ha!) poetic about pubic hair.
Wednesday, April 6, 2011
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment