Okay, I've started watching Doctor Who. I just finished episode eight season 1 and sobbed uncontrollably for like, the entire fourth quarter of the episode. It was so fucking sad I swear to god. And, in episode six, I cried during that too. That one wasn't really intended to be sad but I totally cried. It was where the last dalek dies, and all it wants is to feel the sun. God, I'm totally crying right now just typing that sentence. I really don't cry over T.V. often. The last time was probably... maybe a little during Criminal Minds one time, but I really cried during a couple episodes of Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Last summer I watched every single episode and these three were the most upsetting. In order from least to greatest. The one where Buffy's mom dies, the one where Oz and Willow break up forever, and the one before the one where Buffy's mom dies, in which a robot is programmed to love Warren, and dies.
I seriously cried so fucking hard at the end of the episode I was worried my parents would wake up. It was a fucking sobfest. Seriously. So sad. It was weird because the character who died, I didn't have any attachment to her at all. She was just there for that one episode, and she wasn't even a person. She was a robot. I think that almost made it more sad.
Sorry for not posting in a while, my life has been exceptionally uneventful.
I think my tears got acne medication in my eye. It burns slightly.
I'm going to NYC on Thursday! YAY! Never been before. Should be fun, despite how irritating my parents can be. They don't really mean to be, it's just sometimes they need to CALM THE FUCK DOWN. Go with the motherfucking flow. Honestly, it's like my mother's got to plan every single second of our vacation, but if it were just me all I would do in advance is the plane and hotel. Part of the fun of being on vacation is you can do whatever the hell you want.
Oh wellll. It's four in the morning! That's the fun of being on vacation.
Tuesday, April 26, 2011
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment