My cat has a limp and uses prescription painkillers. She's grumpy. I think she's like a feline House, except an idiot.
Today was fine. In Geometry, which I take online in the library with four other students, we played this kickass computer game. We played it because the blockers at our school are pretty strict, and although I and another boy know how to get around those, we prefer not to take our chances. It's called Boxhead, and it's a zombie-shooter game. For some reason, your character and all the zombies look like lego people. Probably just laziness. Although there's no way to actually win, as far as we know (class periods are an hour so you have to quit after that), but our goal is generally to use barrels to block all of the zombie entrances. I don't play that much, but when I do the guys are always surprised and maybe a little horrified with my grimly thorough murder of all the little enemies. I love that game.
I've taken to eating waffles without syrup, just butter. Frozen waffles, the kind you heat up in a toaster. They're excellent. The best ones are the buttermilk ones from Eggo, because they're a little bit sugary. The chocolate chip ones are a rip off because you get around three chocolate chips per waffle. It's much better when you just add your own, one in each... waffle slot? Waffle square? Waffle grid square? Something like that.
In English we're reading this book about the Holocaust. 'I Have Lived A Thousand Years'. It's depressing as fuck but it's not that good, so it's just depressing without having any redeeming value. It's pretty awful. I have the idiot English class because, it's complicated, but mostly, they only sort the math classes by level, so during 5th period, all the smart kids, are in the smart math class, so there are only idiots left in all the other 5th period classes. So, idiot English class. I'm literally the only fucking person who can read out loud competently. Including my teacher, who is fucking stupid. We've been reading out loud since Friday and it kind of makes me want to slit my wrists. Kidding, but really it's fucking terrible. I do give her some credit though, since we have the stupid English class and even my stupid English teacher knows it, she let me go to the workroom and read silently by myself. THERE IS A GOD! Not really, but I was happy. I finished it today in one class period. God, so fucking depressing.
I bought this awesome tomato print cardigan from Urban Outfitters online the other day and I wore it to school. I actually received way more compliments than I thought I would because the people at my school tend to, shall we say, ridicule the people who dress differently from them, and so everyone dresses the same and it's awful. To give you an idea, Uggs or Sperries for shoes, sweatpants, Hollister jeans or too short shorts for pants, and plaid shirts or Hollister t-shirts for shirts. Or a sweat shirt. You can probably see what kind of school mine is.
So I was a little nervous to wear it, which is dumb, but I was, and everyone liked it. I was happy. The sweater makes me look like a guidance counselor/art teacher, but in a good way. If I were a public school teacher I think I would kill myself. People are just so goddamn stupid. It's fucking amazing how stupid people are. I think the teachers at our school are sort of in denial about how fucking stupid their students are, as a whole, so that they don't have to go home and jump out a window. Some days, though, I think they cry themselves to sleep. I don't really blame them, it's really fucking sad.
Recently, we took nine weeks assessments. I thought I might fail the Science one, because my Science teacher is lazy as fuck and never teaches us anything, but I actually got the highest score in the school... an 87. So, there's that. My best friend got the highest score on the reading one, and I was a little jealous. Mostly happy, but a little jealous. 90 percent happy, I think.
Tube tops are disgusting. They make you look like a gigantic whore even if you're not. I actually remember when I was like, 10, and I bought these tube tops from old navy in 4 different colors. They made me feel really sexy, even though I didn't know that word at the time. I'm not sure that's the right word for how I felt, but it's close enough. It's funny how easily I can remember articles of clothing I used to own. I used to have this orange dress when I was two, I fucking loved that dress. Apparently I went through a phase where I would only wear orange things. Orange was my favorite color until I turned six, and then it became purple and pink. During my tomboy phase (3-5 grade), it became just purple, and now I think it's pink. I really love all colors with pretty few exceptions. It's funny how I associate old clothes with memories. For example, a shirt I used to really like, purple with black peacock feather print, I never wear anymore because that's what I wore on my first real date with my ex-boyfriend. It's funny how that happens.
Wednesday, April 13, 2011
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment