i'm not your manic pixie dream girl

Friday, September 23, 2011

A girl oughta have a sense of humor

Today I attended a Science Olympiad meeting. I was the only freshman. AGAIN. Where are you, freshman? We're the largest class our high school has had since its opening in 1971! Anyway. That happened.
Also, yesterday I spoke with the guidance counselor and next semester I am taking Honors Chemistry! So that's... cool.
Yes. Well... the other day, on the bus, we drove by a house with like, 7 firetrucks and three ambulances- not an exaggeration. But, then, when we looked at the house, there was nothing, like, wrong with it. So I don't know what the hell that was. But it was fucking weird.
And... math is not made for partner work. I know because I made my LOWEST GRADE OF THE YEAR (80), on a partner work assignment. In math. Because my partner is just, really, nice guy, but not good at math. The partners were assigned to us. SIGH.
And then, in Biomedical Technology, I was thinking about how some of the qualities in myself that I like the most, other people seem to not like, and also, a lot of times, if I were not me, I would totally fucking hate me. I don't know. I guess I'm kind of a bitch. Sometimes. One thing I do like about myself, though, is my sense of humor. But, oftentimes, I am the only one who likes it. I've also noted that a lot of my female/very platonic male friends appreciate my sense of humor, but often, people who may or may not be potential, ahem, mates, do not like it as much. And I wonder if that's due to the fact that they don't know me very well and are not used to it, OR if it's because men do not find my particular brand of humor appealing. (And yes, that is an unfair blanket statement.) I don't know. Something to think about.

No comments:

Post a Comment