i'm not your manic pixie dream girl

Wednesday, January 11, 2012

we're plastic but we still have fun

The previous post, was my ranty post. and this post, is about my day. because i'm just in a blogging sort of mood.
Today was the very last day of the semester, ever. and i am sad- which is not something i expected to feel about this. but i am sad. i am a creature of habit, i do not like change. i will miss being around those particular sets of people that i have in my classes.
tomorrow we have our biology eocs. and i am a little nervous. not really. maybe just a little.
additionally, i went to the orthodontist today. and my orthodontists are always obnoxiously cheerful. it is super. fucking annoying. as the woman is talking to my father, he happens to leave his briefcase in the hallway of the building which this practice shares with a couple other elective doctoral sort of places. and this woman says, 'i don't want to be ugly, but i wouldn't want to leave that bag out there.' and i laughed.
one thing i have found about southern people- women, specifically, is that they are very... passive aggressive. not in the pop culture sense of the word, but by the literal definition.
i hate the south. actually, i hate southern people. and heat. which is pretty much what makes this place southern. i plan on going to college as far away from here as i can.
today, in biomed, instead of, you know, reviewing for our eoc, we applied to a lot of college websites. including, but not limited to, collegeboard, my college options, and zunch. i feel like my two friends in there and i feed off of each other's neuroticism, and get ourselves worked up into a lather (gross, not like that) about our future, and our careers, and our colleges, and our grades, and everything like that. because we are very similar in that we are driven to sort of do well.
and then you meet people, like, my internet summer camp friend, who seems to not care at all about his future. actually, i think he does care, i don't think that he worries about it. he probably does, though, and just doesn't... voice that. or something. i don't know.
but anyways. i very much hope that i get into harvard. i might not be able to go, just financially, but i really really wanna. because i'm pretentious. like that. and then, my safety school is the university of north carolina at chapel hill. which, is a good school. plus in-state tuition, and i actually really like chapel hill, and that's where my mom teaches (which is kind of a negative point). but yeah. i hope, i will be able to do better than that.
#mostgenericpostever

No comments:

Post a Comment