Panties is the worst fucking word I have ever heard. It sounds so childish, even though it's supposed to describe, like, sexy underwear. I always use the word underwear; my hatred for the word panties might stem from the fact that my mother never used it, she used 'undies', which I think is cute for little kids.
I kind of wish that there was a decent word for, like, sexy underwear, because lingerie is more general. I guess it works, but like...
After googling the phrase 'i hate the word panties' I read that some people call sexy underwear 'vickies' like Victoria's Secret, which I like and would use except no one would know what I was talking about and then I would have to explain and feel like an idiot.
That always happens to me, where, like, you say a word the person you're talking doesn't understand, and you have to explain it, but YOU feel like the idiot. It's really annoying. I wonder if I am the only person this happens to.
Anyway, what word do you use instead of the disgusting word 'panties'?
Wednesday, May 11, 2011
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)